Memories of September

21 09 2007

These are things I forgot to mention earlier:

Sept. – Jax and I start going hiking again. I’m not ready to go surfing yet and have been told that I need to make sure dr. P’s in town if I want to do so in case of an emergency such as my pump catheter tube dislodging.

..
I recall being so fearful of dying from a pump overdose if the pump broke. I heard of someone’s aunt dying in this manner just before my surgery. I also remember a woman we met at 2006 Christmas Eve dinner who felt some kinship in my illness as she too had some hard health times. She was convinced I had Lyme’s disease and urged me not to get the pump. Get these crazies away from me and let me get back to my life!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

