Week’s Web Highlights

11 05 2008

This week’s awesome mentions on other sites PLUS GREAT articles/blogposts/sites: Sites mentioned include: Atomic City, Help My Hurt, Bluefingers, Life With Chronic Pain, my blogroll and Medlinks… Click for the Full Scoop & All the Links.

Atomic City: Autoimmune: When Your Body Attacks: Interesting post plus great info. I love the scientific approach in this particular blog about autoimmune diseases. Witty, Smart, and thanks for mentioning us: Sasha has a wonderful blog, Type A with RA (https://typeawithra.wordpress.com), which I found. She, like so many others that write on their own experiences with diseases and disorders, puts a true human face to her life. She balances RA with her career, her relationship, her hobbies (surfing, dude!), and life. It is a great blog with great news and first hand words on dealing with RA but is also a window into a wonderful woman’s soul. Take a look.

Help My Hurt presents: 25 useful blogs on pain and illness: Besides many great blog links to sites like Life In the Autoimmune Lane, and Life with Chronic Pain, this page also has a great list of resources for the caregiver. The site tags itself as: “my new life as a chronically ill woman just trying to make it through…” everyone can relate to just trying to make it through even if they are totally healthy so good site!

Bluefingers is a blog devoted to living with Scleroderma, a progressive autoimmune disease that does not have a cure. “I hope to educate people about the disease and provide hope for those who are living with the disease”. She wrote about us in her round up of blogs she’s discovered: Type A with RA (cute name!) is the free-flowing monolgue by a high-energy woman with rheumatoid arthritis. She also mentioned a site I also like Chronic Babe is written by a woman with fibromyalgia and anxiety disorder.

A site I encountered recently written by Sue Falkner Wood. It’s a personal take on chronic pain called Life With Chronic Pain is one of my new faves because I like her writing style, poems that have deeply affected me and helped my relationship, and just great insights.

** Please check out my blogroll which is a list of links I keep on the right side of every page for many more. Plus my medlinks page has an ongoing list of medically related website that might interest you. Finally, if you are interested in seeing what I am reading right now or if you’d like to share anything with me – please do – simply make a comment below and I’ll write back.
Love, Sasha xoxo

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 05 2008
Michelle

Hey Sasha,
Thanks for the shout out! Yours has been on my blogroll for quite sometime 🙂 I enjoy your posts and admire your sharing your personal life too. I’ve found with blogging, there is so much to say and yet, it’s very easy to hold back and not include the personal stuff. Hats off to you girl! I’ve been out of the loop for a few weeks now, flaring like crazy…I know you can relate. OK, you asked for sharing so I’m gonna give you a few of my fav sites. Enjoy!

I’d Like to Buy a Bowel!
http://idliketobuyabowel.blogspot.com
A really smart blog written by a woman living with Crohns

http://theo2chronicles.blogspot.com/
The Oxygen Chronicles is about the life and times of Hinsley who suffers from Parvo B19 as well as Bipolar disorder and Schitzo-Affective disorder.

Take care and be well,
Michelle

12 05 2008
» Week’s Web Highlights

[…] Filipino Jobs Abroad wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThis week’s awesome mentions on other sites PLUS GREAT articles/blogposts/sites: Sites mentioned include: Atomic City, Help My Hurt, Bluefingers, Life With Chronic Pain, my blogroll and Medlinks… Click for the Full Scoop & All the Links. Atomic City: Autoimmune: When Your Body Attacks: Interesting post plus great info. I love the scientific approach in this particular blog about autoimmune diseases. Witty, Smart, and thanks for mentioning us: Sasha has a wonderful blog, Type A with RA (https://typeawithra.wordpress.com), which I found. She, like so many others that write on their own experiences with diseases and disorders, puts a true human face to her life. She balances RA with her career, her relationship, her hobbies (surfing, dude!), and life. It is a great blog with great news and first hand words on dealing with RA but is also a window into a wonderful woman’s soul. Take a look. Help My Hurt presents: 25 […] […]

Leave a Reply

